Stephanie Cotta Photography Newborn workshop!

Posted on July 22, 2013. Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , |

This past spring I was lucky enough to attend a workshop with Stephanie Cotta Photography. I knew I had a lot to learn about proper (and safe!) posing techniques with newborns. I had been waiting for a newborn workshop that was a good ‘fit’ for me and this was it. This workshop was more information than I ever could have learned on my own. It takes a lot of practice to get these poses down and Stephanie walked through each pose with us and was so incredibly patient & sweet. I have to say, I was in complete awe watching her. She is definitely the ‘baby whisperer’. Stephanie was a complete open book with us and answered each and every question. I’m normally someone who has a million questions about everything, but I don’t think I had one at the end of the day. She went through EVERYTHING- so much information…all the tips & tricks to get those sleepy newborns:)  Then to top it off, she included her newborn posing guide that is also a detailed step by step process of her poses.

One of the best parts of the day was getting to meet Stephanie and the other extremely talented photographers who attended the workshop. After the workshop ended, I have been able to stay in contact with all of them who remain so supportive and helpful. I think in some way, we are all in daily contact with each other- either by offering support, critiques or ideas. The following pictures were all taken at the workshop. Styled and posed by Stephanie Cotta Photography. Shot & edited by me:) Sarah Ready Photography

untitled-12

untitled-10

untitled-3

untitled-5

My favorite are sibling shots!

untitled-7

untitled-13

This was one of the best investments I have made. It was definitely a little get away for me and time to focus on learning and stepping up my game:) Hope you enjoyed…

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

  • Blog Stats

    • 2,392 hits

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

